Ms. Manea, Mihaela
Country of residence Romania

Born on 13.12.1996, Târgovişte (România)
Studies piano with Stefan Arnold in Universitat für Musik und darstellende Kunst Viena

- 3rd prize - The International Piano Competition for Young Musicians in Enschede, Netherlands, October 2016
- 1st Prize - Concorso Pianistico Internationale "Giuseppe Teraciano"
- 1st Prize - Concorso Internationale "Rovere d'Oro"
- 1st Prize - Concours International de Piano "Simone Delbert-Fevrier"
- 1st Prize - Concorso Internationale di Musica “Lorenzo Perosi”
- 1st Prize - Concours International de Piano “Simone Delbert-Fevrier”
- 3rd Prize - Carl Filtsch International Piano Competition and Festival in Sibiu, Romania
She is a scholar of “Martin and Adriana Sternin” Foundation in Bucharest, since 2011 and starting with November 2016 receives also the scholarship from Beethoven Society in Vienna.

She received artistic guidance from from pianists Robert Levin (2013 – Mozarteum University and 2017- University of Music and performing Arts Vienna) and Valentin Gheorghiu (December 2015).
Mihaela Manea has performed as a soloist in Romania with Iasi Philharmonic Orchestra, Targu-Mures Philharmonic Orchestra, Brasov Philharmonic, Ploiesti Philharmonic, Bacau Philharmonic, Botosani Philharmonic Orchestra, Ramnicu-Valcea Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of conductors: Ilarion Ionescu-Galați, Alexander Walker, Mark Kadin, Robert Gutter, Vlad Conta, Mihail Secikin, Valentin Doni, Leonard Boga, Florin Totan.
She performs numerous recitals in various concert Halls such as Kozerthaus Vienna, Muth Vienna, Gesellschaft fuer Musiktheater Vienna. Romanian Athenaeum, Jewish Cultural Center in Bucharest, Hungarian Cultural Institute in Bucharest, Liszt-Hall and Fanny Hensel-Hall of University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna.

First round
J. S. Bach - Prelude and fugue in F major, 2nd book BWV 880
F. Chopin –Etude op. 10 no 5
W. A. Mozart – Sonata KV 281

Second round
W. A: Mozart – Fantasy in D minor, KV 397
R. Schumann – Sonata in G minor op. 22
S. Rachmaninov – Variations on a theme by Corelli op. 42